Blurriness and Streaming Issues

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blurriness and Streaming Issues

Go to solution

Hi,

I am a new instructor and my course has been live on the platform for almost 6 weeks. I have close to 160 students and some of the students are complaining about video blurriness and streaming issues. Most of these students have very high speed internet connection (>50MBPS) so slow interent connection can not be the issue here. I used Udemy's recommended video settings and recorded HD (1080P) videos. Most of my videos are screencast of programming lectures so claity of the video quality is a must.

I have been advising students experiencing this issue to download the lectures for offline viewing (which resolves the blurriness issue). But is there somethig that can be done to resolve this issue.

Thanks and Regards,

Mayank

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hey @rasu84, let me give some background info about this.

Udemy employs an “Adaptive Streaming” player for course videos. This option is not yet available for all Udemy courses, but we’re always happy to enable it by instructor request. When enabled, it means that students can choose an “Auto” streaming option for the course video. With this Auto option, 1080p streaming is possible, if the student has the streaming capability and necessary screen size to take advantage of 1080p.

To get adaptive streaming enabled for your course, please reach out to instructorsupport@udemy.com and our team will be happy to set it up for you.

Hope this helps!

Abbie Reyes
Udemy Community Team

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Go to solution

Hey @rasu84, let me give some background info about this.