My Udemy account was banned permanently

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Udemy account was banned permanently

Hello,

I had my Udemy account banned permanently because I was not able to replace in time some content of one course, which I was updating. I need my account back, so I can update and replace that content. Please, give me more time to replace and update that specific course.

Here is a sum-up of what happened.

- Days ago I had posted a bonus material to my English course, which was considered copyrighted.

- They sent me a message to remove it. And I immediately did it .

- April 1st they sent me another email, telling me to complete my course.

- April 7th my Udemy account was banned permanently because I had not replaced that specific content.

I have been an instructor here for more than 36 months.

Is there anyone there that can help me?

13 Replies

Maybe @Abbie can

Hey, if someone banned from Udemt, is he allowed to create new account and start from zero? with new videos topics and subjects

Hey, if someone banned from Udemt, is he allowed to create new account and start from zero? with new videos topics and subjects

Anonymous
Not applicable

No

In my case, they should have given me more time to re-upload and solve this issue. I am a graduated teacher, and I was not fooling around. I would have re-uploaded that content, if I had more time. This policy is stupid and does not solve the problem, because applying that means that my students will no longer get their video classes back. I am suing Udemy here in Brazil.

Anonymous
Not applicable

You stole copyrighted material. In my opinion, you shouldn't have even received a warning. I have no tolerance for content thieves. I can't imagine any court would side with someone who was banned for copyright infringement.