Software to combine Blue Snowball and Cannon DSLR?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AliciaPaz
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Software to combine Blue Snowball and Cannon DSLR?

After six years it's finally time to upgrade to a DSLR from my handy and very useful iPhone/lapel mic combo.  I have never combined audio and video on software so this is all new to me and the more I read the more lost I become.  Technology an A/V is far from my strong point here!

I have a snowball mic with pop filter and a Cannon EOS 6d already.  The latter I am still learning.  What is the best software to use to combine audio and video?  I have been using a Macbook for editing with Final Cut Pro X and iMovie.  My videos are talking head videos, with little editing beyond the title, but hoping to add some graphics moving forward like this:

Google image, I don't know this guy but he looks importantGoogle image, I don't know this guy but he looks important

Can anyone point me in the right direction on software to do this, specifically easy to use program, or can I do this on FCPX or iMovie?  I would love to not have to pay for one more thing after I just built a studio in my home. 

Alicia Paz M.A, QMHP
5 Replies

Hi;

Welcome back.

If you wanna to pay one time and use it for ever use Corel Video Studio:

https://www.videostudiopro.com/en/products/videostudio/

Really great and cheap!

Regards;

Following.

I use Filmora and want to do a similar graphic, but not sure how to do it. Been searching youtube tutorials but no luck so far.

Most video editing programs have an option (somewhere) to sync external audio to the video's audio - the trick is that you should always record audio to the camera so you can sync that to the audio you recorded on an external device.