Do You Have Any Questions You're Afraid to Ask?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ScottDuffy
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Do You Have Any Questions You're Afraid to Ask?

Sometimes it's a bit intimidating to start a whole new Post just to ask a question. 

So go ahead and ask your question as a comment in this thread, and I'll do my best to answer. No stress, no worries. No dumb questions. Ask away.

Who am I? I'm a fellow instructor, and I've been on Udemy for about 7 years. Udemy's my full-time income these days and they've been very good to me over the years. I've seen a lot. And I'm here to help. So how can I help you? What do you need to succeed? LMK below.

72 Replies
Salil Dhawan
Community Champion

Thank You Scott,

For most of my courses its around 7-8% which as per udemy marketplace insight standards is pretty good in my categories. I will look into generating more traffic now. Thank You!

Hi all! I'm totally new to this platform. Being totally blind, would it be possible creating courses without video lessons but just audio? Thanks for your help. Bye for now.

ScottDuffy
Community Champion

All courses must have a video component. The video must be moving and not a static image.

Perhaps you can partner with a video editor (a trusted friend) to add some moving video to your audio like slides or relevant stock video in exchange for a portion of the revenue.

Perhaps someone on this forum would be willing to help if you posted on the main message board (outside this thread) explaining your situation and asking for help. 

Don't just trust the first person who volunteers. Chat with them and get to know their motivations. 

Let me tell you, I am a fan of your courses and have learned a lot. 
I have a question/suggestion that shouldn't we have the option to create short courses only for UFB?