Expected number of students

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Expected number of students

Hello friends

Being a first time course creator, can I have an idea about the average number of students expected in first month and income. I just wanted to plan my investment. Especially the studio recording. Although a teacher, I have no hands on experience in recorded course creation.

Regards

Veda 

6 Replies

Hi Veda243;

Welcome

You must go to your instructor dashboard ->Marketplace Insights 

Then search your course main fields for instance: C#

At the end you can see the average monthly income.

Regards

LawrenceMMiller
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

There is really no way to answer this intelligently, except to say that "it depends..."

It depends on your course catagory, subject.

It depends on your own marketing to your own mail list, or other channels.

It depends on the quality of your instruction, your video presence and delivery.

It depends on your promo video and how convincing that is.

It depends on your credentials and "why should I learn from you?"

It depends.... you can add more.

Do your best on the production of your course, create a great promo video, and do your best to market yourself and your course. Then say a prayer to the God of online learning.

Lawrence M. Miller
Author/Instructor
GrahamNicholls
Community Champion

It’s a pretty much impossible question to answer I’m afraid, there are just so many variables.

Focus on putting out the best course you can and be as engaging as you can be.

Good luck with your course! 

It depends on your topics, the quality of your course and your competition.

But I think, most of us would agree that Udemy is a long term business where the time and the money spent to produce the first 1, 2, 3 or even more courses will not be recoverd, in particualar not in the very first month.