First course advice for engagement with the course

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First course advice for engagement with the course

Go to solution
Hello, It is my first time creating a course on udemy. I posted it for free. The problem is I have in this week about 315 students enrolled in my course yet only 10 students have progress. I just wanted to ask is this normal? Is there anything wrong with my course? The question is why are students registering yet they are not even watching the introductory video to start with? On a side note my course is an anatomy course. Can I assume only people who are interested in anatomy will register? Thank u so much, Best
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
DeniseFletcher
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

@JeanetteELH238You are offering your course for free so you will get hundreds if not thousands enrolling -people love a freebee!. Unfortunately very few students will actually start your course, and fewer will finish it. Free courses are valued less by students so many will just collect them.

I suppose my question to you is, "What do you want this course to achieve?"

View solution in original post

Go to solution

Hey @JeanetteELH238 

You have a lovely voice, even with the flu! But the first thing that struck me was you apologised for being ill. I find this to be the You Tube approach. Full disclosure! 

On Udemy, the courses that do well seem to be more professional. I think you should have edited out the first part and immediately shown your expertise. 

You have great knowledge and your personality comes across well. Have you looked at a lot of successful Udemy promos yet? It will highlight the difference from You Tube.

Good luck. You have made a positive start which is awesome.  I am sure people would pay for your expertise.

LL

View solution in original post

5 Replies
DeniseFletcher
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution