Frustrating

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Frustrating

I really need some money and i waited all qeejend and Friday to be i  review and theycwant me to change the photo..now im in review for 2 more days????? Doesnt make sense for just a photo. I really need it published have no other way to make money due to corona virus I've been working on this course for a week and a half since I we've been shut down so I'm just trying to make some money and now I have to wait two more days for review just for one picture this is frustrating they said nothing else was wrong so I have to wait two days for one picture????

5 Replies
SharonRamel
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @Unaturalhair , we are all waiting - I am a very experienced instructor and pressed the review button several days ago. Most if not all of Udemys staff are working remotely to 'stop the spread'. Thus things are not as efficient as they usually are. 

Plus I am sure you have read that it will be two months before any money starts to flow. This is due to Udemys 30 day money-back guarantee. They pay on the 7th of each month.

Make sure you have read and are implementing Udemys marketing tips for your new course. Plus do a search here to find conversations about marketing your new course.

Please understand that Udemy is not instant money and for most of us it took quite some time BEFORE we started to make a good income from Udemy. Udemy is a long term game - not a quick fix.

Good luck.

Sharon Ramel
Spiritual Guide, Shaman, Priestess of the Blue Rose

Hello @Unaturalhair , I can understand your situation. Sadly is the situations of many worldwide right now, and believe it makes me want to cry so often. I can tell you that you did a good move coming to Udemy if you want to start a bussiness for yourself. Yes, its also a good way to use your quarentine time to invest it in something very productive... but as Sharon sais... in the long term.