Hello

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello

Hello to everyone! I am new in Udemy and I am building my first course. I am ready to get started, planned everything extremely carefully and my financial goal is 50k of udemy lifetime earning deadline 31.12.2022. I know it's an ambitious goal but I a believer.

I was thinking to create 50 courses and make 100 USD per month each.

Now, I checked the median monthly revenue and I was SHOCKED to see that most range between 20-40 usd per month. 

I think its very low since I need at least 1 month to create a well-created course and reach my 50K goal I would need 1666 course on Udemy!(

I know guys that this is a personal question but could you please share some of your monthly revenue earnings. I would love to know how much you made in 2021 and how many courses you have now on udemy and your monthly revenue earning.

I can't believe it's so low, sorry(

Thanks for your help,

Dimitri

2 Replies
FrankKane
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

It's about quality, careful topic selection, and a bit of being in the right place at the right time - not quantity of courses or how much you believe in it. I make about $30-$45K per month from Udemy from about 10 courses, so it's achievable. But the median instructor makes far less. Your goal is possible, but it requires more strategy than "number of courses x median sales price."

Use the marketplace insights tool to identify topics that you are both qualified to teach and have high demand and no existing quality offerings. Investing in a single, comprehensive course in a topic like that will get you closer to your goal than 100 courses in some oversaturated topic with entrenched top-sellers.

Even if you identify such a topic, there is no guarantee for success. There is a dose of luck involved, as well as your own skills as a presenter and as a teacher.