How to make my first sale here,

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make my first sale here,

Go to solution

Hi I completed all my bios in the first go, and the course now has 4 Hours plus video material with interaction. On the subject that I have a lot of experience in. How do I make my first sale.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Go to solution

Hi @AmanKatna1985 - Congratulations on your first course.

How do you make your first sale? My first suggestion would be to lower your price, a lot. Udemy students typically will never pay $94 for a course. Especially a new course by a new instructor. There is another consideration on price. You have targeted Hindi speaking people in India. Indian students are accustomed to paying just a few dollars for courses on Udemy. My guess is that very few of them would be willing to pay the equivalent of $94. And, those that do might likely do so with the intention of getting a refund when they finish the course (the majority of my refunds come from Indian students).

My second suggestion would be to make an english version of your course. You are limiting your course to students who speak Hindi. Therefore, you have eliminated the entire world outside of those parts of India that understand Hindi.

Also, I did a search on Udemy for "Microsoft Excel" and got back 10,000 results. This means of course you are competing against thousands of other courses. It's going to be very difficult for your course to get noticed, especially since you are targeting Indian students and it could take a long time to get a steady stream of sales. Therefore, you might want to consider offering free coupons to gain some visibility.

View solution in original post

JM30
Storyteller Storyteller
Storyteller

Go to solution

You need to communicate with them through direct message 

View solution in original post

15 Replies

Go to solution

Hi @AmanKatna1985 - Congratulations on your first course.