Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Bry
Researcher
Researcher

I NEED YOUR HONEST OPINION!

Go to solution

Hey folks,

Planning on creating my first course revolving around game development using Unreal Engine but have never dabbled in the video editing /  content creation world. 

Just looking for some constructive critiscm from folks that are already pro video editors / content creators.

This is my first time using video editors such as after effects / final cut / screenflow etc. and I've learned everything within the last week or 2 so please excuse any bad editing. 

Thanks in advance. Your feedback is much  appreciated! ๐Ÿ˜Š

UE4 Replication - Part 1 - Introduction

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
MarkLassoff
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

I thought overall this was quite good--  No doubts about the editing or design.  Things that could be improved:

-  I am a big believer in the 4-T's of training: 

1. Tell 'em what you're going to tell'em. 
  2. Tell 'em.
  3. Tell 'em what you told 'em
  4. Test 'em

You almost follow this format but, I think you could be more deliberate in framing at the beginning and reframing your points at the end.  You're still better at this than a lot of what I see on Udemy.

- The joke about the sponsor doesn't work for me.  I'm hilarious.  Trust me.  ๐Ÿ™‚

- Challenge:  Powerpoint is lame.  Even though your branding and graphics are much better than most, I'd challenge you to avoid the Powerpoint defaults for outlining your points.

In summary, you have nothing to worry about.  There are many top instructors whose content isn't nearly this good.

Mark Lassoff

View solution in original post

15 Replies
MarkLassoff
Community Champion

Go to solution

I thought overall this was quite good--  No doubts about the editing or design.  Things that could be improved:

-  I am a big believer in the 4-T's of training: 

1. Tell 'em what you're going to tell'em. 
  2. Tell 'em.
  3. Tell 'em what you told 'em