Is it better to Opt out of promotional program

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it better to Opt out of promotional program

Go to solution

Hi I am a new in New instructor and I had priced my course at 114.99 USD but I had opted for udemy promotion. N now my course is selling at less than 10 USD and I am opting out of the promotional program. 

1. Is it a good thing to keep the pricing  the same or should I leave it to Udemy to price? 

2. During my chat, the person told me Udemy will not market if we opt out of the promotional program.Is that right? 

3. How does udemy reach the masses n Market the program? How wil students know about my program? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
GregReverdiau
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

If you are starting, you are better off enrolling in Udemy's promos unless you are doing your own marketing. If you are not part of them, the only place people can find you is either through your own efforts or when someone is searching and finding you on Udemy.com. 

To answer your last question, Udemy will promote courses based on what students are interested in. They will promote your course if it has social proof (enrolled students, reviews, active students, etc). Remember that Udemy is a business, and they want to make money. They will put more emphasis on your course if they figure out it can make them money.

Best of luck! 

Greg Reverdiau - Airplane and Drone Training

View solution in original post

5 Replies
GregReverdiau
Community Champion

Go to solution

If you are starting, you are better off enrolling in Udemy's promos unless you are doing your own marketing. If you are not part of them, the only place people can find you is either through your own efforts or when someone is searching and finding you on Udemy.com.