Is there a way to promote my course on Udemy?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a way to promote my course on Udemy?

Hi! I have recently launched my drawing course, and I want to promote it so that many people can discover it and buy it. So I was wondering if there is a way to promote my course on Udemy. If yes, how?

Ps: if you could check my course too to encourage me, it would be great 🙂

Thank you in advance

Amelia

18 Replies

Hey Amelia, I am not into drawings, but going through the course all i can say that you have a very nice course and  I am sure over time, you will grow to be come one of the best seller in your category, this may take time but you will get there. I am also a new instructor, yet to publish a course but working on publishing one, i will advice you apply for udemy promotions and also promote the course yourself any way you can. 

Give out free coupons to groups either on Facebook or telegram (there a loads of groups that needs free udemy coupons code), try creating a separate social media page such as twitter and Instagram which will be different from your personal page which will be meant solely for your course. And the last step is to be patient as growth on udemy is exponential and slow, but if you have a good course and can pretty push it a bit, you will get there. 

I wish you the best Amelia, see you at the top  

Thank you Abefe!

And i have to say, i love your intro, the sound quality and the delivery. It was all perfect.

Can i know the mic and recording set up that you used for your screencast??

Infact, can i know what your setup is in general ??

Thanks, Abefe! Actually, you'll be very surprised 😉

To record my videos and my voice, I used only my phone! (a Huawei Y6 Prime 2019 MRD-LX1)