My first Course on Udemy.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My first Course on Udemy.

Go to solution

Hello,

My name is Mohit Uniyal. I'm a Data Scientist & a passionate teacher from India. 

I've recently published my first course on Udemy. In one week I got 300+ enrollments, although it's not a big number, just thought of sharing with the community. 

Also, I've now started working on another course. 

I would love to get guidances from other instructors to keep in mind while being in the initial phase of the Udemy platform. 

Any guidance on doing Udemy for full time.?

Thank you, 

Mohit

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hey Mohit

My suggestion here would be to watch your sales for a time period of at least 6-8 months. If its constant with what you expect your earnings to be or better increasing, I would say you are good to go for "Udemy full time". I am also in the same phase now.

Best 

View solution in original post

16 Replies
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Go to solution

Hi @Mohit Uniyal, I'm bumping your post here in hopes to get some replies from your fellow instructors about your specific question, but I'd like to say congratulations on publishing your first course and reaching 300+ enrollments in one week! That's a great start and we're so excited for you!

All the best!

Bella Almeida

Udemy Community

Go to solution

Thank you @Bella. even I'm excited for the Udemy Journey. 

Go to solution

Congratulations my friend.. 😉

Go to solution

Congratulations Mohit. The sky 🌈  is the beginning of success story as I wish the best.

Go to solution

Thank you very much @Francisoji048 

All the best to you too. 😄

Go to solution

Congrats Mohit and wishing you all the best in the future.