Quick simple questions.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick simple questions.

Go to solution

Hello everyone, I am new here and I am currently building up my very first course but I have some quick questions and I would really appreciate it if someone helped finding the answers. 

Question 1 : is it ok if I used tons of pictures I freely downloaded exclusively from wallpaperscraft.com? I mean did anyone used pictures from that website before? Is it legal to do that?

Question 2 : At some point I found myself in need to use some background music, so is it also legal to use classical music from ancient composers such as Bethoveen ?

Question 3 : I am an angricultural engineer, I studied oriental percussion for 6 years, some side courses in psychology and I am fluent in 3 languages (Arabic, French and English), after your experiences in the market of Udemy which courses should I start with ? My heavy university courses, music courses, psychology courses or languages courses ?

Question 4 : I unemployed at the moment and I devoted my whole time to build up courses (up to 14-15 hours of work/day)  is it really worth it or am I just wasting my time ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
TameraDion
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Background music is allowed, but is not generally favored by students. The instructor just needs to ensure that they follow whatever copyright there is for the music they are using if they decide to use any. Some use music in an intro or outro, or in their preview video. I would certainly highly recommend it not be play in the entirety of the video.

*Brains behind Jason Dion*

View solution in original post

11 Replies
AlvaroChirou
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @Loukas389 

1 - I suggest that if you're going to use images, make sure they're free to use.

2 - From student experiences, I recommend you not to use background music.