Asking other instructors for review and feedback

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Asking other instructors for review and feedback

Hi, 

I am wondering if it is possible to ask other instructors in this community to review my course and give me feedback. My course is on data structures and algorithms and is now live for 2 weeks. 

Thanks 

4 Replies
FrankKane
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

You're certainly off to a good start with your first few student reviews!

I'm also a tech instructor and am familiar with the subject matter of your course. It seems comprehensive, your audio quality is good, and delivery is good.

Some feedback:

- While this is a hot topic, you're up against some very tough competition. The top-selling course in this topic has 28.5 hours of content, and a 4.7 review score from over 23,000 ratings. (How he manages to talk about linked lists for 5 hours while still getting great reviews is beyond me, though - and the reviews shown on his landing page don't support a 4.7 score which is weird. But that's another topic.) The #2 top-selling course has 56 hours of content! Even though you have covered the main things you need to know about data structures and algorithms, students will want to see a lot more content before they'll choose your course over these other ones for the same price. (It is possible this world will change when Udemy introduces dynamic pricing, where shorter courses might be offered a lower prices than longer ones, giving courses like yours a better shot.) But, I'd at least recommend exploring the top-selling courses in your topic to see what you can learn from them, and consider expanding your course over time.