Marketing with course

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Marketing with course

Hello, everyone.

Me again. I'm so sorry for asking so many questions. It's my first time as a Udemy course instructor and I'm dead nervous of doing the wrong thing. I'll be much better when I do my second course😊

I sent the following email to "Trust and Safety":

I've read the guidelines on the above but am new to Udemy and my first course has just been made public. I would like to clarify the following so that I can be absolutely sure that I'm not violating any of Udemy's policies. Please can you clarify:

* Am I allowed to share my course link as well as coupon links on my IG page, in emails to people on my email list in order to advertise my course and bring audience to it?

I received the following reply:

If instructors or affiliates were to bid on keywords involving Udemy trademarks, this would have the effect of raising the cost to a level that would be very difficult to earn back through accompanying sales.  

While you are more than welcome to share your course link and coupon code with your students and your current audience, please refer to this part of our terms:

(c) You will not promote Udemy through paid advertising or media buying that leads directly to the Udemy website (found at www.udemy.com). You will not bid on Udemy-branded keywords as an affiliate. This applies to all advertising platforms and to all affiliates unless direct approval from Udemy is granted.

I don't really understand their reply. Are they saying it's OK to share my course link course and course coupons on sm as long as I'm not paying for this?

Once again everyone, I absolutely appreciate your replies and input.

Regards

Noleen

3 Replies
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @NoleenDaya, thanks for reaching out! Congratulations on publishing your first course. 👏