Updating a course

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Updating a course

I've recently updated the content of one section in my course. A student purchased the course before this update. Will that student have access to the updated resource, considering the change was implemented after their purchase?

4 Replies
ElianaC
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @AndrilaHoss397 Thanks for bringing up this question. Yes, all students will be able to access the latest content of your course as soon as it is made available to everyone.

 

Eliana

Udemy Community Moderator

Thank you. I hope my students can access my updated files now.

I have a similar question - is an alert sent out automatically to all students who have already purchased my course, when I add a new lecture?

ElianaC
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @CourseBloq107 Thanks for your question. Currently, students don't get email notifications once a new lecture has been added. Some instructors use it to send educational announcements to the students. You can check the article here.

 

I hope this helps.

 

Eliana 

Udemy Community Moderator

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
First-time course creation
Decided to take the plunge and create your own Udemy course? Check out some incredible Udemy success stories, and get inspired by your fellow instructors!