New Language Course Just Published in Belarusian

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Language Course Just Published in Belarusian

Go to solution

Hello Udemy community,

After a month of hard work with my Belarusian native partner, we finished our first course, Complete Belarusian for Beginners, first of its kind on Udemy!

My name is Jarrett and I'm a pilot and linguist that speaks multiple languages. I already recruited a few other native speakers to help me make a Russian, Chechen, Icelandic, Canadian French, German, and Norwegian course making Chechen and Icelandic the first of its kind on Udemy. 

So my course was published a few days ago, I know there are many marketing sources on this forum which I've taken a look at, I've done a YouTube promo channel, Facebook page, reached out to potential interests, took advantage of all of the Udemy promos, but I do not see many articles on how to market foreign language courses, especially uncommon/unique languages like Belarusian. Any tips to drive up student counts would be greatly appreciated. Open to ideas and criticism. 🙂 

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Dear Jarrett,

Congratulations on publishing your first course!:) 

While I don't have a specific marketing advice, let me share with you something that might help. I've met quite a few people who divide their projects into two categories:

1) "I want this to happen". And it is profitable.

2) "I want this to happen". It is not profitable. But I want to create this thing.

If the projects in "1)" are so profitable, that they cover their own costs plus the costs of "2)" - then the whole economy is working.  So projects from "1)" sponsor (fund) the projects from "2)".