Verification with persona (Italy)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Verification with persona (Italy)

Go to solution

Hi!

I am new to Udemy. In order to publish a course I need to verify with persona. I live in Italy. I wanted to ask after how much time, the verification with persona is complete? 

When I publish a course can I later change the content and the price? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AnupShukla
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @Tahir96 

1. Personal identity verification usually gets approved in 3-4 working days.

2. You can update the content of your course and its pricing anytime, even after publishing the course.

View solution in original post

18 Replies
AnupShukla
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @Tahir96 

1. Personal identity verification usually gets approved in 3-4 working days.

2. You can update the content of your course and its pricing anytime, even after publishing the course.

Go to solution

Thank you for your answers. I have only waited for 1 day. Maybe I shall wait a couple of days more.

Go to solution

I had to verify with persona  i live in Serbia and i sent them a mail as well and it got sorted in about 4 hours pretty fast.

Go to solution

I wrote an email to verification udemy yesterday the 11/12/2020. I have done the verification the same day, the 11/12/2020. Now I wanted to send my first course, which by the way is free, for review. But I am still waiting for approval of the verification. 

Go to solution

Hi, 

I am a new teacher and I have the same problem with Persona and I live in Italy as well... Is

there any other way to solve the problem? I am waiting for the response since last week and I am a bit worried about that...

Thank you for your help, 

Rita

Go to solution

All i can really say is write to them on verification@udemy.com maybe that will speed up your verification process, good luck.