Heartfelt Thank you to Udemy from my family!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Heartfelt Thank you to Udemy from my family!

Screen Shot 2019-04-22 at 12.39.00 PM.pngMy name is Mohammad Azam and I am an iOS/Web instructor on Udemy. Udemy is my part time job, as I teach full time for a bootcamp.

I am writing this post to thank Udemy for providing me the opportunity to teach thousands of people around the world. I have been on Udemy since late 2015 and it has been a great learning experience. After close to 4 years I have 22 courses on Udemy and each year I work extremely hard to create more courses. I have learned more in these 4 years then all previous years combined. 

I like to travel.. a lot 🙂 So, instead of spending money on devices or gadgets I take my family to small vacations. Last year we went to San Diego and Florida and this year we just came back from Estes Park, CO (The picture is from last week at Estes Park).

Thank you Udemy from me and my family! 

Azam

8 Replies

That's awesome! How was Estes Park? 

I'd also love to hear what some of the things you've learned in the last 4 years are! Can you share your top 3 learnings with us @azamsharp?

Sure @JocelynH

Estes Park was amazing! This was our second time in Estes Park. Lot of wild life, mainly Elks roaming around everywhere.

Here are things I learned: 

- Love your students! Help them and answer their questions within 24 hours. Tell them you care and you are here to help them. 

- Stand up when recording. I recorded 22 courses and 20 of them were recorded standing up. By standing up you add energy to your lectures 

- Provide updates to your courses. This is hard when you have a lot of courses but you can provide updates for your courses with most students or most revenue to keep it fresh all the time. 

- Teach subjects you are passionate about. If you don't like the subject then people will notice in your voice.