welcome- my tips for making a living on Udemy

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

welcome- my tips for making a living on Udemy

Go to solution

Hi everyone excited about this new community!

i have been teaching on Udemy for around 3 years- prior to this I had never created an online course! Now I make a living from Udemy and have never looked back! I teach creative courses around singing, book writing and spiritual creativity. These were topics I was told would never make money- but it’s what I was passionate about so I decided to create courses that I loved and I’m so glad I did. 

my advice to new instructors is never

give up- i have had some courses that initially didn’t do well but I believed they could, so I kept testing and trying out new things and I constantly improve them as I learn more.

Learn as much as you can and keep on learning. Some things will work and others won’t- keep testing and Trying things out.

The most important thing though is to love your students and serve them. For me, it’s awesome that I get to make a living, but the real success is loving the students and creating community. When you grow that, you will find that teaching is a joy and passion- and then it never feels like work!

i wish everyone the best and look forward to your continued success, Roma xx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hey @RomaWaterma943, thanks for sharing your tips! Your fellow instructors really enjoyed the post, so we're featuring it on Studio U's homepage -- check it out here!

View solution in original post

11 Replies

Go to solution

@RomaWaterma943 Thank you for sharing valuable info.

AliciaPaz
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Great advice!