Digital marketing content creation

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Digital marketing content creation

Go to solution

Hello everyone 👋

I am a beginner and want to continue on udemy as a instructor for the digital marketing course as I am an interovert and don't want to come in front of camera. Can you suggest something about the video creation

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
AlvaroChirou
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @Komal19 !

When I started as an instructor, I also didn't want to go out on camera, or thought it wasn't important. With time I learned that it is very important that the student knows the face of his instructor, since it is one of the ways that breaks the distance of online education.
It is not necessary that you appear in all the videos, I only appear in the introductory video of the course and in the first video of each section.
For the video presentation of the course, which is the first that the student sees when arriving at the course and which will determine whether or not to buy it, I give you the following tips:
- Your presentation, about 20 seconds maximum.
- Describe what you are going to learn or disctar in the course, 30 seconds.
- Sell, explain why the student should choose your course, and not another, ending with inviting him to the action, "See you inside" style.

If you can combine the video with animations, better, if you like you can see how I do in my courses in my profile. But the video presentation should not last more than 2 minutes preferably.

For the rest of the classes of the course, I advise you not to exceed the duration of 5 minutes, teach a concept for each class.

Álvaro Chirou.
Technology Expert

View solution in original post

Go to solution

I'm an introvert and also found talking to a camera difficult. I was helped most by three things:

1.Writing a script, so I'm not just improvising