Do You Have Any Questions You're Afraid to Ask?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ScottDuffy
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Do You Have Any Questions You're Afraid to Ask?

Sometimes it's a bit intimidating to start a whole new Post just to ask a question. 

So go ahead and ask your question as a comment in this thread, and I'll do my best to answer. No stress, no worries. No dumb questions. Ask away.

Who am I? I'm a fellow instructor, and I've been on Udemy for about 7 years. Udemy's my full-time income these days and they've been very good to me over the years. I've seen a lot. And I'm here to help. So how can I help you? What do you need to succeed? LMK below.

72 Replies
GuilhermeMP
Community Champion

When this lady appears (along with this message) it means that Udemy is not running a sale and therefore courses are being sold at table price. However, students usually wait for sales. When there are sales running, they usually put images of different people (of various ethnicities, genders, cultures etc) along with a different message highlighting a discount

ScottDuffy
Community Champion

The poor innocent stock model is being blamed for poor sales. 🙂 

I don't see a correlation between the image on the home page and my personal revenue. Maybe someone can track it.

My guess is that particular image gets posted when there is no sale on Udemy. This image will definitely get us more sales.

2021-10-21_8-39-30.png.

Hi Scott, 

I'm a big fan of your courses, thanks so much for all the helpful info I've got from them 🙂

I just published my first course yesterday, and am finding marketing it a really steep learning curve.

Would you possibly have 5 minutes to take a look and tell me some initial thoughts? Any feedback from such a Udemy Pro like yourself would be MASSIVELY appreciated.

I have three more courses nearly finished so any tips really would be great.