How to upload Power Point show file as study material

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to upload Power Point show file as study material

Go to solution

Hello,

I am new to Udemy, I developing a course on Logistics. Have prepated many power point slides to be used as learning materials along with the videos i am to use in the course. During creating the course I could not find option to upload power point show files

Can anyone guide me please.

Thanks

JD

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
Anonymous
Not applicable

Go to solution

You can upload PowerPoint Files as 'Additional Resources' that attach to and are associated with a lecture.

View solution in original post

GregReverdiau
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

To add to what others have said... Think about the fact that by uploading your slides, you are allowing people to download the content of your course and reuse it elsewhere. I would personally never do that. I would rather create a PDF that allows students to take notes on your slides if that's what you're providing the slides for. I guess my first question should have been: why do you want to share your slides? 

Greg Reverdiau - Airplane and Drone Training

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Go to solution

You can upload PowerPoint Files as 'Additional Resources' that attach to and are associated with a lecture.

Go to solution

Thanks, Got it

Go to solution

Click the link on the right next to "content". It will expand to reveal "description" and "Resources". Click "Resources". It expands to reveal a number of options. The first option is selected for you. Just select the PowerPoint file from your computer and boom! - it gets uploaded. I also intend to upload PowerPoint slides together with video lectures as an additional resource to assist my students in their study. 

GregReverdiau
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion