Number of students

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number of students

I'm just a noob to Udemy. Just posted my 2 courses and I'm struggling with sales. I see different courses having huge number of students and I am not getting very much far behind.

Obviously number of students reflect the popularity and the earnings of the course on a specific topic. But you can offer free courses to the community worldwide, which definitely change the earning equation.

How we can get the accurate information regarding earning and demand for a particular topic on Udemy.

4 Replies
DavidV.
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @NemaRaeed455

How exciting that you published your two courses on Udemy. We thank you for your hard work  and I know is not easy but I got some information really helpful for you.

Marketing is one of the most discussed topics in the community. You can find the Best Instructor Posts of All Time — Marketing here; these should provide helpful insights and best practices from other instructors. 

I also recommend watching this webinar we had a few months ago, Webinar Replay: 5 Things Every Instructor Should Do After Publishing.

Additionally, low sales might also be a good time to optimize your own sales efforts and utilize the resources that our marketing team has put together for instructors’ use. This link to our Teaching Center includes help on optimizing your course landing page for conversions, launching an e-mail campaign, and driving Udemy sales from your website or YouTube channel.

Regarding your last question make use of Udemy’s marketplace insights tool to better understand what it takes to succeed in a particular topic area on Udemy.  Is there a lot of student demand for this topic? Are there a lot of courses? How much are these courses earning? Are they high quality? Dig into the data to understand what it’ll take to succeed - and what success might mean.