Personal Contact Details In Course Videos Like Phone Number, Social Media

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personal Contact Details In Course Videos Like Phone Number, Social Media

Go to solution

Hello to the community! Im new to Udemy and Im exited to create my first course but before I start, I wanna know something. Can I share my personal contact details like personal contact details like Phone Number so students can contact with me personally If they want to?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hi to the community, got the final answer. So, we talked to udemy support and we said that "can we show our number in our course? Can we say our students to contact us? Because of some reasons I have to provide my phone number In all my private course videos (It will be like a banner at the bottom of the video). Can I do this? And can It be a public course as well? If I'm only allowed to do this in my private course, can I upload a copy of my private course without my phone number as a public course?"

And the response was like "Udemy allows instructors to promote themselves and their businesses by placing watermarks on videos. You may include links to your social media profiles or your website and your contact information, as well as a logo. We ask that the watermark be unobtrusive so that it does not detract from the course-taking experience.

Furthermore, Udemy policy has restrictions around duplicate content. We have found that courses with a substantial amount of overlap create a lot of dissatisfaction among students. "

So, The moral is: You can add your contact number or social media as a watermark, But you can not say to your students to contact with you. Furthermore you can not make a duplicate course.

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Go to solution