Where do I start from?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I start from?

Go to solution

I am new here but not new to online course creation. How do I know what courses are bestsellers on Udemy?

I can teach the following:

How to use filmora, Canva, revit architecture, and how to find your purpose in life.

I am currently working on a research that will help people start afresh after a lockdown.

Please can someone help me clarify my jumbled thoughts here?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Go to solution

I know what you are asking here - I tried to get that information from Udemy. They won't tell you. There are, however, other resources. As far as narrowing your jumbled thoughts. Yeah, I can help with that. I have been an instructional designer for over 15 years. This is a skillset the vast majority of people pushing online courses these days does not have.

View solution in original post

Go to solution

Thank you Eric, I will keep this idea in mind while I make a decision.

View solution in original post

17 Replies
LawrenceMMiller
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

I am not sure we can "help you clarify your jumbled thoughts". My suggestion is you teach a) what you are most passionate about. b) use the search function to study other courses in that category and figure out why the best sellers sell well and then think about how you can match or do better than those courses. 

Experiment. We are all experimenting.

Lawrence M. Miller
Author/Instructor

Go to solution

Thank you. This helps a great deal.

Go to solution

I know what you are asking here - I tried to get that information from Udemy. They won't tell you. There are, however, other resources. As far as narrowing your jumbled thoughts. Yeah, I can help with that. I have been an instructional designer for over 15 years. This is a skillset the vast majority of people pushing online courses these days does not have.

Go to solution