paypal for a person who does not have a personal business

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

paypal for a person who does not have a personal business

Go to solution

Hi

I am new to create a course with Udemy. I was trying to create a paypal account but I have some questions to proceed as right now it seems I'm blocked with that!

Would any of you could help me on that from what you experienced when openeing an account with paypal?

first of all, I do not know should I create a pay pal account for the US or Canada? I live in Canada. 

If I click the paypal link directly at the Udemy instrcution page, it takes me to a page to create paypal account. Howeve, there are only american and NOT Canadian postal codes out there. As a result, I cannot proceed with that.

and secondly, when I try to create an account myself online, it asks more do you want to create a paypal for people or business to receive money which is my case since this is how we get paied by Udemy. However, it asks me a business number. In fact, I don't have a business myself and though I don't have a business number.

I was wondering how did you create your account to get paied by Udemy? Did you have to create a business for that?

I appreciate any comments or hints related to this!

Thank you in advance and have a great day!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hi @bestlearn 
So you don't necessarily have a business to get paid by Udemy, you can apply paypal account as personal and can get paid .also, you can create account by manually going to Paypal site. 

Regards and All the best 

KS

View solution in original post

18 Replies

Go to solution

Hi @bestlearn 
So you don't necessarily have a business to get paid by Udemy, you can apply paypal account as personal and can get paid .also, you can create account by manually going to Paypal site. 

Regards and All the best 

KS

Go to solution

Hi

Thanks for your helpful reply and sharing your experience. 

All the best,