presenting 83-steps

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

presenting 83-steps

Go to solution

I'm an experienced educator with a book that outlines a 1-semester course with 83-steps (lectures). There is value in presenting the course as 83-lectures of around 10- 15 minutes each, where at the end of each lecture students respond  to a writing prompt with a short essay kept in a journal. At the close of the course, those journal essays can be used for a final paper. Also, these 83-steps are often complex so there is value in letting each idea settle in for a day. However, I'm concerned that this 83-lecture format might not be best for Udemy. I could, for instance, combine the 83-steps into 10-lectures of an hour each, but at the loss of the above mentioned advantages. Any thoughts and-or recommendations?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

@BryanSteele725 👋 Hello

We all have a perspective and as a writer, I would take your course if it prompted me to write consistently. Then at the end of the 83 lectures, I have a book. Sounds promising. Writers block is real. You have a unique course, and my question would be if writers gravitate to udemy for courses like this.  They might come to udemy just to take your course, so marketing would be key. Keep us posted.

View solution in original post

2 Replies

Go to solution

@BryanSteele725 👋 Hello

We all have a perspective and as a writer, I would take your course if it prompted me to write consistently. Then at the end of the 83 lectures, I have a book. Sounds promising. Writers block is real. You have a unique course, and my question would be if writers gravitate to udemy for courses like this.  They might come to udemy just to take your course, so marketing would be key. Keep us posted.

Go to solution