Ask Me Anything - Phil Ebiner, long-time instructor

Comments

• Hi @PhilEbiner

Congratulations on becoming a successful instructor on Udemy.
    I'm new to instructor community and looking for some leads to begin with my first Udemy course.

In the video above, you mentioned about a process that you follow. It would be a great help to me if I could get to know it.

Also, it would be grateful if you could share what video/audio recording/editing tools would be best to use.

Thanks

CK

Chidamber Kumar

• Thanks for the video! I'm new here and I want to create a Udemy course. I am not sure what the first thing is I need to do. Is there a step by step process I can run myself through that will show me how to set up a structure for my course content, how to upload a video, delete a video, move a video around within my course content? Can I do all of this 100% from my phone? I have so many questions but I'll start with that

Thanks

• Will love to be close close to you Phil, I'm just starting out with a lot of confusion

• Thank you Phil for your will to share with the community. Recently I created a paid course and also an unlimited free coupon to share with my audience, I got 25k students enrolled and that helped to kick things up, however I received a strike 3 because some ratings were flagged by the spam filter. Do you know if anything like this has happened before? now I'm afraid to do the same strategy again. Did I violate some rule?

• Hi. I'm a new instructor on Udemy. I'm struggling to work out how percentage of fees work. I thought instructors get 50% of course fee but every time a student buys my course I only seem to be earning between 3 and 6 USD even though Udemy has my course up for between £11.99 - £13.99

Ive Read through all the info I can find but can't seem to find an answer to this.

I'd so appreciate it if you could tell me where I'm going wrong?

• Hello sir.... I am new here.... Can i create a course with teaching on whiteboard??