HD recorded, HD file created, HD on Youtube, but still blurry in Udemy (only)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

HD recorded, HD file created, HD on Youtube, but still blurry in Udemy (only)

Hi everyone !

I'm new to Udemy, and I have just started producing my videos for my first course. I am very, very frustrated with the quality of my promo video uploaded into the Udemy platform.

The reason why I am so frustrated is that the videos I am making are being exported in HD (1920 x 1080, 16:9, bitrate VBR). I am editing my videos with Movavi. My videos look super crisp and clear on the output file, and just to test it I uploaded it on YouTube and it looks just as good there (here's the link if you'd like to check it yourself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYGqwQan-N4).

I've uploaded the promo video in Udemy (course landing page) just to check how it looks, and it looks like there is a glass sheet on top of the screen. You can tell it is not as clear as I see in other places. I am convinced that it is not the video itself, but the video in Udemy.

I have also uploaded it using "regular" (1280 x 720, 16:9), and it was slightly better (believe it or not) but still not as nice as I see on my windows player or YouTube.

Has anyone else experienced this? I'm about to go looking for another online platform for my course if I can't figure this out.

FYI, it's all screen cast (as you can see in the YouTube link).

Thank you so very much in advanced for any input !!

Regards,

Ramon

9 Replies
GregReverdiau
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion