PowerPoint - Recording

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PowerPoint - Recording

Go to solution

Hi,

Power Point has a good feature called "Record Slide Show" (under the Slide Show tab.

I am a novice and I am trying to produce my test video. I've found that PPT offers a reasonable well solution where you will have your slides and the video of the instructor, as a small square at the bottom right.

I do not want to spend time in post production because I believe my topic is more dependent on slides rather than "me" (unless you guys have a different opinion.

I've seen that the build-in mic is not the best, well, I bypass it using my earbuds, placing the mic inside layers of wool (my sport socks). It works fine as a pop filter and capture my voice srong enough.

So far I will say ... so good, but what i am not happy with is the file size. A four minutes narrative with one slide accounts for 70 Mbites. I am expecting a 8 - 10 min lecture may go between 150 and 180 Mbites. Would you consider the file size a restriction?

Would you consider a PPT file that required no edition might not be as good as we should be?

Final comment about Closed Caption, would it be generated by Udemy? Mine is provided by Windows an is not working fine.

Thank you, CM/.

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Go to solution

Hello @CMorales ,

The way I use use ppt in my lectures is, I 'save as' my ppt as *.tif file format. This way every slide is exported as an image. Later, I merge the images and audio in a video editor, which doesn't take much time.

The default reslution of the ppt images is not good and if you want to include the resolution, you can follow this link.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/office/troubleshoot/powerpoint/change-export-slide-resolution