Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Share a photo of your A/V setup!

Hello Instructors!

This week we announced that we’re dedicating the entire month of May to everything Audio Visual. Discussions, tips, events, and resources, you’ll find it all right here in the Instructor Community!

To kick things off, we thought it might be fun to see what you are working with!

In the comments below, show us a photo of your audio/visual setup!

31 Replies
KylePew
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

I've been teaching on Udemy for almost 7 years. My A/V setup has change dramatically over those 7 years. As time went by I would "upgrade" bits and pieces, here and there. Not only has the equipment changed, but the knowledge I have gained using the equipment has increased as well. But I still got loads of room to improve my knowledge and techniques while recording online course.

AV-01.jpg

AV-02.jpg

OMG this is impressive!!

Amazing room

MarkLassoff
Community Champion

IMG_0355.HEIC.jpgIMG_0319.HEIC.jpgIMG_0335.HEIC.jpg66113001379__296A7B37-C06C-4FD1-A39D-E56E0FAAEAB0.HEIC.jpgIMG_0336.HEIC.jpg

Mark Lassoff
ChrystieV
Community Manager
Community Manager

@MarkLassoff Any chance you know the name of that green screen paint color? 

ChrystieV
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank you! I have a 9-year-old future YouTuber begging to have a green screen in his room! This is helpful 🙂 

KarolyNyisztor
Community Champion

@ChrystieV Instead of ruining your wall, I suggest you have a look at the Elgato Green Screen. 😉

Karoly Nyisztor - Software Engineer, Author, Entrepreneur, and Life Hacker
MarkLassoff
Community Champion

Ruined?  A wall painted for green screen work is ENHANCED!  🙂

Mark Lassoff
MarkLassoff
Community Champion

@ChrystieV 

Save your money.  Behr Sparking Apple Flat makes a perfect green screen.  Highly recommended.