reviews and ratings

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reviews and ratings

Go to solution

First, i would like to thank Udemy for giving me an opportunity to present my courses to a very huge global audience.

I am a part-time instructor with my main job as a sales engineer.I am very happy with udemy platform.

I have only published three courses and its getting to slowly pick up and I am grateful to udemy in this regards.

My problem is rating should be asked only at the end of course as I had received a five-star rating from a student and another one star from another student who had just completed only 3% of my course.

This rating definitely impacts my overall rating and all students will not have the patience to see the full reviews. 

another of my course after being in udemy for a month does not have a single review yet but students do enrol.

How do I cope up with situations like this? I just wanted to know since I am completely new to udemy and only 5 months passed.

thank you

regards

Vinod KJ

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Go to solution

Hi @VinodKj459,

We're very happy to see your courses started to pick up. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Please allow me to share some insight with you.

There are a number of factors a student can review in the first couple of minutes, such as the course’s audio & video quality and an instructor’s teaching style. To make this first impression great, we recommend providing a lot of value in the first 10-30 minutes of your course to hook your students and make them want to continue your course (and leave a good early review).

We also found that asking for reviews early on is really helpful for new courses because students are more likely to take a course with “social proof”. If we didn’t ask for reviews early on, it may take days, or even months, for someone to finish your course and leave a review.