Assignments

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assignments

Go to solution

What is your advice on creating assignments for students?

Will it create too much work (providing feedback) in the long-term?

Can I delete them later or would existing students lose their work?

Do you use assignments for your students?

Thanks for your advice. I am just proof reading/ watching my first course ready to publish. Would like to know the best thing to do.

LL
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Go to solution

Based on my experience as a Udemy student, I say create assignments and encourage questions. I've taken quite a few courses here, and have the most positive feelings toward (and gave the best reviews to) the instructors who had assignments and responded to them, and who answered questions.

I'm planning to include assignments in my course. I suspect not so many students will actually do them, but I bet those who do and who get feedback from me will be more inclined to take other courses from me.

By the way, what is your course about? 

David

View solution in original post

SharonRamel
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @Lizzy - I use assignments extensively in all my courses. It deepens and broadens their learning and students love them.

Be aware that this feature is NOT available (to my chagrin) on the Udemy App and they have no inclination to update it in the foreseeable future. I get around this by also having PDF's of the assignments for them - it is not the same experience as they do not get the feedback that they love.... but it is the best I can do with the system limitations.