Converting College courses to Udemy

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Converting College courses to Udemy

Go to solution

I am a college professor, and I teach a variety of Human Resources, Management, Leadership and Stragegy courses. I would like to offer my courses on Udemy, but I'm unsure how to turn a 12 or 24-hour course into a Udemy course.  Any Ideas?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
GregReverdiau
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Jay, 

Something to consider: Do you own the rights to the course or does your university do? They may not be too excited about you selling the course that you teach for them. Just a thought. 

As far as the course itself, there's nothing wrong with creating a 12 to 24 hour course on Udemy. If you consider a 3-credit course for 16 weeks is about 48 hours of classroom hours, you can probably teach that in front of the camera without an audience in half the time. 

Best of luck! 

Greg Reverdiau - Airplane and Drone Training

View solution in original post

2 Replies
GregReverdiau
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Jay, 

Something to consider: Do you own the rights to the course or does your university do? They may not be too excited about you selling the course that you teach for them. Just a thought. 

As far as the course itself, there's nothing wrong with creating a 12 to 24 hour course on Udemy. If you consider a 3-credit course for 16 weeks is about 48 hours of classroom hours, you can probably teach that in front of the camera without an audience in half the time. 

Best of luck! 

Greg Reverdiau - Airplane and Drone Training

Go to solution

Hi Greg,