Do You Have Any Questions You're Afraid to Ask?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ScottDuffy
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Do You Have Any Questions You're Afraid to Ask?

Sometimes it's a bit intimidating to start a whole new Post just to ask a question. 

So go ahead and ask your question as a comment in this thread, and I'll do my best to answer. No stress, no worries. No dumb questions. Ask away.

Who am I? I'm a fellow instructor, and I've been on Udemy for about 7 years. Udemy's my full-time income these days and they've been very good to me over the years. I've seen a lot. And I'm here to help. So how can I help you? What do you need to succeed? LMK below.

72 Replies
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thanks for taking the initiative to create this post, Scott! It is great to see our experienced instructors offering their advice and encouraging new instructors to ask more questions to help them succeed.

Glad to have such a great role model in the community. 😊

Bella Almeida

Udemy Community

Hi Scott,

Thank you for offering your help on here.

My course was recently flagged for not generating enough enrollments. The email from Udemy said that I need to update my course with a fresh video at least every 6 months. What else can I add to it?  

Also, do you have any tips to attract new students? I've been marketing it through my Instagram page.

Thanks

ScottDuffy
Community Champion

Hi there, thanks for asking.

I notice your course is called "Structural Analysis of Statically Determinate Trusses".

I can't say that this is a topic that I am familiar with.