Don't Make Your First course Free. New Free Courses Are Not Getting Students

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Don't Make Your First course Free. New Free Courses Are Not Getting Students

Hi there,

I am a new instructor on Udemy. But i am late! I am so much disapponted to see that new free courses on Udemy is not getting much students. I was researching and trying to find out other new instructor first free course and i got very bad result. Udemy must have changed the algorithm. Here is an instructor that you can see "https://www.udemy.com/user/pronoy-11/" He published his first free course 1 week ago but got only 100 free students.

I am not going to make courses on Udemy anymore! Because what's the point? After working hard i will get very few students. Good Luck old instructor...

55 Replies

vey true, I completely agree even I was facing some difficuly earlier but have gradually started gaining students. And now I am happy and actually started working as a full time instructor at udemy. And i Love making couses and love to answere my student's queries. I actually enjoy it.

Yes! Looks like a future course though! However I honestly feel looking back at my previous experience while establishing a youtube audience so so forth, I will look back at concurrent feedback up of what audiences indeed will like about me! And also somewhat this will be a magnitude of experience up if selling techniques within my industry up of hairstyling while I perform online as well as within the workplace, allowing me a substantial income !!

FYI: The course "https://www.udemy.com/course/rxjs-101-course/#instructor-1"  mentioned in the above comment that it only has 30 students, now got 3250+ enrollments :-). Happy to see a happy ending.

Anonymous
Not applicable