Marketing on Social Media

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Marketing on Social Media

Go to solution

Hello fellow instructors. I am new to this format and I don't see anything in the FAQs about how to market your courses on social media. I also noticed that when I tried to open my own course, it goes right into the course as if I have paid for it. Is that because it is me or was it not loaded properly? I don't have a huge social media following but I would like to have something handy to share. This is how I realized my course came up this way. I was going to send the link to the course with the introduction.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Go to solution

Hi @transformpsych, I'm happy to provide some information about this! In regards to marketing your course on social media, you can do this by sharing coupons and referral links. These allow instructors to promote their Udemy courses to students on and off the platform. This article explains course referral links and the different types of coupons instructors can create for their courses.

• Learn how to create Coupons here.
  • Get detailed guidelines on what instructors can and cannot do with coupons and course referral links by clicking here.

About the problem you're having when clicking on your referral link, this is probably happening because you are logged into your instructor account. To be able to see your course landing page you need to access it as a student or from an incognito window. In case you have any further issues with this, feel free to reach out to instructorsupport@udemy.com and the team will be glad to assist.

Bella Almeida

Udemy Community

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Go to solution