No students yet

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No students yet

I have created my first course and still no

students as of yet.. the course I have created no one has done before so I would think it would attract students because of curiosity.. how do I effectively promote my course if I am just starting out and have no audience ? I just join the Facebook groups to post my coupon to be honest not even sure how the coupon works 

5 Replies
MeryMejia
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @SeanMurray29You might want to take a look at this great thread where instructors shared some marketing tips: https://community.udemy.com/t5/Marketing/How-can-I-market-my-course/m-p/435 

Mery Mejia

Udemy Community

I'm certainly curious! I'm someone who's just finished creating their first course so take from this what you will.

I had a look at your course based on this post and I was definitely intrigued, but I felt like I didn't quite have enough information on the subject at hand to commit money to your course. What is PATWA exactly, or even 'Jamaican Creole?' Is that a name? Your name? A place? I finished watching your intro and was left wondering if I would be learning more about a language or a location? Do's and don'ts of what exactly? The culture? Is this course expecting me to visit somewhere? Where exactly? Why is your course intro saying I should and should not be saying or doing things?

I've got more questions than answers from the question 'why should I buy this course?'

I feel like it'd be suitable to create a (better?) course intro promotional video. I think it's a niche topic, but if you want to bring people to your course you need to find a way of unlocking that door for them. At least clue them in on what they'll be learning...

All that said, good luck!

Hi Kurtis ,