Payment Method

Options
Hello Instructors from India,
I am Vinod Cumar, a new instructor from India. I am about to upload my course but I am NOT sure about the Payment Method to choose (Paypal/Payoneer).
Can you please help me to choose the best one in terms of conversions and transaction fees? Your help will be highly appreciated.
Thanks

Comments

• ElianaC
    ElianaC Posts: 5,227 Udemy rank
    Options

Hi @VinodCumar
    I found these posts talking about the pros and cons of each payment method, please access the following posts:

Paypal vs. Payoneer / Conversion rates to other currencies

Paypal vs Payoneer

Which method do you recommend?

Hope this helps!

Eliana Cerna

Udemy Community

• aakriti-elearn
    Options

@VinodCumar
    I'm also a newbie and did some research on the topic.

I would suggest you to go for Paypal if your income per month is less than $100. I got my payment from Paypal and it was seamless, the only thing was their conversion rate was around Rs 2 less for each dollar as compared to other sites.

For sake of convenience and to focus on other aspects I decided to keep using Paypal, and will check other options later once the income revenue goes past 100-150$/month.

Thanks!

• zealvora
    zealvora Posts: 31 Community Champion rank
    Options

For India, I found Payoneer to be much better than Paypal. Payoneer provides better exchange rates.

• aakriti-elearn
    Options

@zealvora
    , could you please explain how you use Payoneer end-to-end. Do you use any prepaid card, or have given your local bank account details in Payoneer to direct transfer?

Thanks!

• zealvora
    zealvora Posts: 31 Community Champion rank
    Options

Direct Transfer to Bank via Payoneer. There are two advantages of Payoneer that I have found:

1. Better exchange rates (USD to INR).

2. Lesser transaction charge.