Udemy for Business

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Udemy for Business

Hi, All!

I am an instructor at udemy.com, do you know how can I be an instructor at udemy for business? and what is the difference between being an instructor on both of them? 

5 Replies
AnupShukla
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @SaraYoussef 

1. Your courses can be a part of 'Udemy for Business' or UFB if you have opted in for promotional program from Udemy here.

Inclusion for all courses isn’t guaranteed and is based on the needs of the Udemy Business content subscribers/businesses.

To know more about quality guidelines for inclusion of your courses in UFB, see this article here.

To learn more about the Udemy Business program, please refer to this article here

One major difference between a course on marketplace and a course on UFB is in the way both generate revenue. The revenue for UFB courses is generated per minute of the content consumed by businesses, whereas revenue for individual course is generated per sale.

Hope this helps!

Thanks so much, @AnupShukla for your response!

Actually, my course is not published yet on Udemy, so should I wait till I can get  4.4+ rating and 25+ learner reviews to be included in the Udemy Business collection? or can I start from the beginning by having my first course on UFB?

Thanks in advance!

AnupShukla
Community Champion

Hi @SaraYoussef 

The 4.4+ rating and 25+ learners' reviews are minimum criteria for UFB. But as the Udemy guidelines mention, this is not a necessary and sufficient condition to get our courses included in UFB. It depends on course quality and demand from businesses. Our best bet is to develop courses which are high-quality, and are in demand.

As of now, these are the priority topics for UFB.

Hope this helps!

AnupShukla
Community Champion