What price to start with?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What price to start with?

Go to solution

Good day,

With what price should I start a course that lasts around 10 hours ? It will be my first course, so I don't want to make it too high, but in the other hand, with all the promotional offers I have the feeling I should start quite high to give the discount effect...

What is your experience and what will you recommend?

Thank you,

Victor

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AnupShukla
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @VictorFreys 

If you've opted-in to the 'Udemy Deals' program, no matter what price you put for your course, it will be sold to students across the globe on the discounted price. Learners looking for courses at Udemy, almost always wait for such sale events before they purchase courses. As an instructor, I understand that my efforts in developing a course must be the deciding factor for course price, but Udemy is a volume business: the more we sell, the more we earn.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
AnupShukla
Community Champion

Go to solution

Hi @VictorFreys 

If you've opted-in to the 'Udemy Deals' program, no matter what price you put for your course, it will be sold to students across the globe on the discounted price. Learners looking for courses at Udemy, almost always wait for such sale events before they purchase courses. As an instructor, I understand that my efforts in developing a course must be the deciding factor for course price, but Udemy is a volume business: the more we sell, the more we earn.

Go to solution

Hi @AnupShukla ,

thank you for your reply. So I the strategy here would be to take the Udemy deals program and hope many students enroll the course, right ?

AnupShukla
Community Champion

Go to solution

Right @VictorFreys 

Wish you much success!

Go to solution

I need to stop discounting my course prices