09-14-2022 12:08 AM - edited 09-15-2022 09:56 AM
09-14-2022 08:44 AM
Hi @Anonymous Once a course is published and has students enrolled in, the course cannot be deleted from the marketplace as we provide lifetime access to the students.
Yes you can update the course content while students are registered, please check the following article that can guide you here.
If you have specific question about your course content, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Udemy Community Moderator
09-14-2022 08:50 AM
1. if I want to modify (not delete) a course after people are registered to the course, will it be possible ? And if yes, what it will be possible to modify ?
Yes, it's possible to modify/update the course content, add/remove lectures, update the course landing page.
2. Is it possible to change a video for example ?
Answer: yes, its possible.
3. My point is, there could be different problems appearing after publishing the course:
- An error to be corrected in a video or the text
- An problem with intelectual property right on part of the video or text
Answer: yes, you can correct possible errors in the video lectures, add/remove watermarks/trademarks from your video lectures.
Hope this helps!
This happens quite frequently with courses. As time goes by, instructors add/update video lectures.
09-16-2022 04:11 PM
Hi @AnupShukla, we see you going the extra mile to help your colleagues here in the community and we'd love to gift you a Udemy SWAG. If you're interested, please fill out this form! 😊
09-16-2022 06:38 PM
09-18-2022 12:46 PM
Ooops, it looks like you’re not a registered Udemy instructor. Want to become an instructor? We’d love to have you!
Become an instructor Already an instructor? Sign in
You can join the Instructor Club after you publish your first course. In the meantime, you’ll find plenty of help and advice in Studio U.