earning in india

Options

hi! can nay instructor from India respond to this , I just want to know if Indian instructors earn well through udemy?

Comments

• MariaG
    MariaG Posts: 2,328 researcher rank
    Options

Hey @Aakanksha
    , good question. We're also curious to hear about other's experiences!

• Mufaddal
    Mufaddal Posts: 365 Community Champion rank
    Options

There are many instructors in India who earn well (above 1000$ per month) .

Its possible and there is an ever growing audience from India on udemy .

If you are thinking of creating a course for Indian audience then its a good time to be on udemy.

• Aakanksha
    Aakanksha Posts: 8
    Options

Thanks a lot for replying

• Manan904
    Manan904 Posts: 8
    Options

@SaiAcuityIn756
    Hi,

I am an instructor from India and I'm expecting payment in the next month. Can you please tell me whether you are using PayPal or Payoneer to receive the payments?

Paypal process is extremely lengthy as first they asked me to make an account, then do KYC and now they are saying convert it into business account as personal account won't support receiving such payments.

I have created Payoneer account as well but they are also asking for verification details and don't know wheter its safe to recieve from Payoneer or not.

Please help me on deciding whether to receive money from PayPal or Payoneer.

• SaiAcuityIn756
    Options

I use PayPal, its easy once you setup. Gets credited on 8th and in your account by 10th.

• Aakanksha
    Options

Oh okay

• Alfa-eLearning
    Options

For PayPal India, you just need to give PAN card details and need to verify your bank account. That's it.

• Manan904
    Options

@Alfa-eLearning
    @SaiAcuityIn756

Even after verification and KYC, Paypal is telling me to convert into a business account and that I cannot receive payment in my personal account.

And to set up a business account, PayPal is asks me for Product service, Paypal CC name, and GST etc.