I just got my first ever course approved last week. Today I shared some coupons around and someone warned me they were not working. Once I try to open my course/voucher incognito I get a page saying on top: "Sorry, this course is no longer accepting enrollments. If you previously enrolled in this course, please log in to access. You may explore similar options below."
Hi @Natalia Leal , this may be happening if you are switching between private and public while republishing your course. Doing this will cause your course to be re-submitted through the Quality Review Process.
If this is not the case, feel free to reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org so they can take a better look.
Hi Maria, Thank you for your reply!
Yes, indeed I changed the private/public status, but why would that restart the process. The course had already been approved! It's either approved or not, right?
If I had know about it this consequence I would not have changed it in the middle of my ongoing promotion... The course had already been approved!
Now, I have already 2 people complaining back to me they cannot access the course 😞
I am a bit disappointed about this, to say the least, and just hope I do not loose potential students...
I guess the issue is precisely that I never chose to re-publish (we are not made aware in any clear way that changing the status of the course means re-publishing it).
I hope Udemy can address this soon, as an entirely new procedure.
Thanks for helping anyway 🙂