Ask Me Anything - Phil Ebiner, long-time instructor

Options

Hi,

I'm Phil Ebiner. I'm a long-time Udemy instructor - been here since 2012. And I'm excited to be a part of this community. Please feel free to ask me any questions!

Since 2012, I've made over $1.5 million from Udemy. And I don't say that to brag, but to show you what a normal guy like me can do... someone who started like many of you without an audience, experience teaching, experience selling, email list, website... nothing.

It has taken a lot of hard work and time to do this, but I believe you can achieve your goals if you have the right mindset and put in the right amount of effort!

Screen Shot 2019-02-05 at 10.41.53 AM.png

I love Udemy, and hope to help you out on this amazing platform!

Cheers,

Phil

Comments

• BiggiAgile
    Options

Great!

• Vijay_Saini
    Options

Woow. That is impressive :)

• Lidya
    Lidya Posts: 2 researcher rank
    Options

Hi Phil,

very inspiring, what kind of courses you are doing

I just joined Udemy I am an Artist and art instructor for many years I want to start a cours but don’t know how .

can you guide me to start

how many hours should a cours be is it like continued courses ,

should a cours or a project be finished in one course and continue doing another project ?

Thank you

• PhilEbiner
    Options

Thanks!

• PhilEbiner
    Options

Thank you!

• RubbieNKing492
    Options

Wow. That's impressive. I have been procrastinating with my courses. They are written but I've not taken the first stepl to launch. What advice do you have as to making it grow once i launch the first course.

• JoseSalvatierra
    Options

Hey Phil, thanks for doing this. Big fan of your Online Course Masters podcast.

How many Q&A's do you get per day? How long do you spend managing that? How big is your TA team?

How many people work with you in course production (if it's more than just you)?

Jose

• FilipGorzka437
    Options

Hello Phil,