Emotional First Aid for healthcare professionals

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emotional First Aid for healthcare professionals

Go to solution

I am a mental health professional who burned out as a result of compassion fatigue or secondary traumatic stress working in a busy inner-city emergency room early in my career. With the incredible stress the Covid-19 Pandemic is placing upon our healthcare professionals I wrote a free instructional E-book called Emotional First Aid. This e-book is an instructional workbook that helps healthcare professionals recognize and better manage the stress they are experiencing. It is embedded with numerous instructional videos I've created that demonstrate numerous stress management techniques and strategies. I have gotten very positive feedback for the usefulness of the E-book but have not been able to get it out to as many healthcare professionals who need it and is available for free download at:  http://www.compassionstrengths.com/Emotional_First_Aid.html. My question is, how can I utilize the Udemy platform to get this resource out to people who need it?  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hi @KDLaRowe, thanks for providing more context. We really appreciate your hard work during this hard time for everyone.

There's no current option to upload just an ebook to the site, I'm afraid. Courses must have at least 30 minutes of video content and at least 5 lectures or learning modules to be published in the platform. 

An option is for you to create a free course with our minimum quality standards here and share the ebook attached as a resource. Here's a guide on how to add resources to lectures.

Hope this helps!

Abbie Reyes
Udemy Community Team

View solution in original post

3 Replies
ElianaC
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Go to solution