Hello

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello

Hi all

I'm new to Udemy and to teaching online altogether. I've just completed a Masters Degree and am now designing courses that aligns with my area of expertise. 

It's taking me about 2 days per 5-10 minute lesson, from writing the script to doing the visuals (I'm avoiding simply using PowerPoint slides)

I'm 7 lessons in, and am expecting about 20 total for the whole course,  hopefully my course creation process will speed up over time.

Came on here to pick up marketing tips, amd perhaps other tips to make my courses more enjoyable.

Don't be shy, come say hi, I don't bite. 😀

5 Replies

Creating a course is rewarding. The course creation process gets better with time. I am back to creating a new course after a 5y absence and my editing skills were rusty a bit.

But the more you create, the better it gets.

Welcome!

I helped create a course to my friend 7 years ago. Now, I am doing the course myself. I have written a book and turned it into script. I have recorded a test video. I am recovering my video editing skills. I am using Final Cut Pro X. 

Hello CyberCH,

Greetings from Ukraine. 

I am also new to instructors community. Congratulations on your Masters degree. It’s much better to teach something when you have a degree. I have two university degrees (civil engineering and aviation security). I am about to start studying sports this year. 
Before creating a course, I prefer to write a book on the same topic. It’s easier to write a book than create a course. Also, when you create a book, you can keep editing it anytime you want. It’s different with the course. If you want to update your lesson or add more content to it, you would need to re-record the entire lesson. 
I create courses based on my books. I use my books as a script. I just add intro and outro with the help of chatGPT-4.