How do i get students to enroll in my courses?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How do i get students to enroll in my courses?

Go to solution

Hello to all, I am Grace Slater a Christian Author and a Christian life coach from Monroe, LA.

It is a pleasure for me to be part of this community.

I joined Udemy to share about Christianity and also to teach on my diverse areas of specialization in personal development and English language.  At the moment I already have two published courses with 0 sales and 0 followers and three unfinished ones. I am a little disappointed because I had put in a lot of work trying to get it right for my students but unfortunately the response didn't come as fast as i thought.

I am still new in this and hoping to learn the ropes from other thriving instructors. I will appreciate some guidance, support and encouragement for this family.

Take care everyone and be blessed.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Go to solution

Hi @Anonymous 

The first thing to understand is that it can be VERY hard to get started on Udemy. The competition in most topics is very fierce. You will need to be very patient.

I do have some comments:

• You have one course named Frenemies: Know Who Your Friends Are. Think about this title from the perspective of a student. With a title like that, how would a student find your course? What would they enter into the Udemy search area to find your course? You might want to consider a better title. 
  • The same pretty much applies to your other course: Quiet time with God. How will students find this course? Would they search for God? For Jesus? For Christianity? For Meditation?